//
you're reading...
Brands, MAKE UP FOR EVER, Makeup

While Shopping For Concealer…

Allow me to share a snippet of conversation occurring this past weekend while sampling some under eye concealers at Ulta:

Me: “Do you think this one makes me look less tired?”

N: “Uh, not really.”

Me: “Damn, maybe I didn’t use enough.”

N: “How much did you use?”

Me: “I dunno, I guess not enough to make me look awake?”

Ulta Salesperson: “Can I help you ladies with anything?”

N (pointing at the advertising poster, seen here): “Can you tell us what brand of makeup that is? Because I want to look like that.”

Me: “That makeup is made by Photoshop. I don’t think they sell it here.”

Seriously, if copyrights and trademarks weren’t an issue, wouldn’t Photoshop be an awesome name for a makeup brand? I would totally buy it. Especially if it came with the Spot Healing Brush Tool.

Coincidentally, I just saw a twitter update from Sephora’s Beauty and the Blog about MAKE UP FOR EVER’s Untouched Makeup. In an unprecedented move, they created an unretouched ad compaign. Unretouched photos. In a cosmetics ad.  According to Sephora’s article, the brand wanted to keep their images unretouched to “…remind us it’s possible to look flawless without being digitally enhanced”.

Take that, Photoshop!

Hmmm, I’m thinking my next beauty product excursion will be to Sephora so I can sample this wondrous claim for myself.

Have you tried MAKE UP FOR EVER’s Untouched Makeup yet? Did it make you look flawless?

About Joanne

We're not beauty product experts, but we love to do research!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Recent Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

