//
you're reading...
Alterna, Ecotools, Exuviance, Hair, Makeup, OPI, Urban Decay

21 Days of Sucking My Bank Account Dry

I’ve been itching to take another trip to Ulta and browse around, and what better occasion than a Sunday afternoon on the first day of the Ulta 21 Days of Beauty sale? So we ditched the guys and headed out.

Alterna Caviar Moisture Conditioner

Today’s excursion was not without danger. I was in a shopping mood – and usually when I’m in a shopping mood, bad things end up happening to my Visa card. I was able to keep myself under control, but I’m also still fidgeting like a junkie to go back and continue shopping. That LORAC Multidimensional Beauty Collection in the cute little sparkly bag. The awesome Urban Decay Heavy Metal Glitter Eyeliner that I have no idea where I would wear, but want nonetheless (my partner in crime bought it in Bright Pink – she has a lot more cojones than I do to pull that off).  And come on, there were free samples with purchase!

It’s a good thing Ulta is currently closed.

So what did I end up with, you ask? Here’s the list:

  1. Alterna Caviar Moisture Conditioner: I probably have been hiding in a beauty cave for awhile, but I’d never heard of Alterna before last week. I’ve been fighting a dry, flaky scalp all winter long and came across a recommendation for the Scalp Therapy Shampoo. Of course I had to try it, and loved it.  I wanted to see if I’d like the Moisture Conditioner as much.  I’ll keep you all posted.
  2. Urban Decay Supercurl Curling Mascara

    Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion: My partner in crime has been raving about this for ages.  I finally cracked under the pressure.

  3. Urban Decay Supercurl Curling Mascara: I needed to spend another $2 to get 3 free Urban Decay samples with my purchase – what’s another $18? I needed mascara anyway. Can’t wait to try it.
  4. OPI Lites to Darks Mini Nail Laquers: They’re so tiny and cute! I had to have them. I’m currently wearing Princesses Rule! -very Barbie-ish but cute nonetheless.
  5. Exuviance Cover Blend Skin Caring Foundation: I’m wondering if I will have some buyer’s remorse over this.  I haven’t worn liquid foundation in years – I’ve been on the mineral train – but I wanted something that would offer a little more coverage.  I was swaying towards the Smashbox foundation when the nice lady at Ulta decided to do half my face in Smashbox and half in Exuviance. The Smashbox was definitely too orange for me, and the Exuviance covered and blended nicely. But has my beauty cave problem resurfaced since I have absolutely no knowledge of Exuviance by Neostrata? Someone please tell me I didn’t just waste money I could have spent on the Too Faced Naked Eye Kit!
  6. EcoTools Foundation Brush: Because I haven’t worn liquid foundation in years!
  7. And the Free Samples With Purchase: an Urban Decay Stardust Eyeshadow in Retrograde, Alterna Bamboo Shine Spray, Urban Decay Lipgloss in Wallflower and Midnight Cowboy, and an Exuviance Neck Toner.

All in all it was a great day. Now it’s time to drift off to sleep so I can look fabulous tomorrow morning.

About Joanne

We're not beauty product experts, but we love to do research!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Recent Tweets

